Picture
Recently someone made a comment to me about my blog. This person basically said that I didn't write very often and didn't keep it up to date. I don't think this was positive criticism.

Now, I just need to say this is my blog and it works like this. I write in it when I want to. This is not a chore, it's not a university assignment or a piece of work. This blog is something I do when the fancy takes me and when I feel I have the time to say something.

This blog has no other agenda than to let me babble on about stuff I want to babble about every once in a while. It's not a newspaper column that you come and read once a week. I am not contractually obliged to turn in 500 words on a given subject every Monday. If that's what you want to do then I am happy for you. Me, I'll tap the keys when the fancy takes me as it is doing right now. The simple act of being annoyed with my critic has ironically given me the desire and the subject to write a blog. Life is like that.

So, sometimes I write stuff and sometimes I don't. I maybe watching TV, reading a book, playing a game, working, shopping on ebay or even yodelling but whatever I am doing I am doing it for me.

Thank

John
2/2/2013 07:00:54 pm

You tell em matey.

Reply



Leave a Reply.